|
|
|
|
Hi, sorry about that Dale, we turned that feature/blacklist on to see if it
would do anything useful and forgot to turn it off.
FYI, the test showed it is not a very useful list, with only 12 hits from 20,000
emails and it seems half of those were false positives anyway!.
I've turned it off, you should be able to email us now :-)
ChrisP.
Ed wrote:
> Hi,
>
> Actually this is controlled by :
>
> g_spam_from_blacklist - Fetch list of bad domains to reject email from -
> not recommended
>
> This feature fetches the file
> http://www.sa-blacklist.stearns.org/sa-blacklist/sa-blacklist.current
> and then uses it efficiently to block senders, it is a huge file (26mb).
> Not currently recommended, we don't think the hit rate of this filter
> method is high enough to be useful
>
> Syntax: g_spam_from_blacklist string
>
> and appears to act like an RBL, ie it doesn't score, it blocks.
>
> HTH
> --Ed
>
> Lyle Giese wrote:
>> Dale - Ehome wrote:
>>> Well, looks like the domain I have my SM server registered with is
>>> banned for some reason for sending email to Netwin.
>>>
>>> ----
>>> When trying to deliver your message, the mail server at smtphost.net
>>> encountered
>>> problems with the following addresses:
>>>
>>> For <surgemail-support@netwinsite.com>, Site netwinsite.com
>>> (70.85.155.194) said in response to MAIL FROM (550 Banned from
>>> (Stuff@Colony.net) sa-blacklist.current)
>>> ---
>>>
>>> I don't use SA - for reasons such as above, if there is anyone using
>>> it, could you take a look and see why colony.net would be listed? It
>>> is a private domain with only a few accounts on it. Mostly used to
>>> sign up for a couple of mailing lists. Probably only 5-10 messages
>>> are sent per week, if that many from the domain.
>>>
>>>
>>> ---
>>> Here is the message I was trying to send to support:
>>>
>>> Hi folks,
>>>
>>> On the Change history page it indicates there is a 4.0t-4 version,
>>> however it is not available on the downloads page. It this version
>>> available for testing?
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Dale
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>> http://www.sa-blacklist.stearns.org/sa-blacklist/sa-blacklist.current.domains
>>
>>
>> Is where this list is kept. colony.net is NOT on that list from what
>> I can see.
>>
>> And this looks like an SA addon and is being used as a blacklist where
>> if it was used inside of SA, it would be scoring instead of blocking
>> the email.
>>
>> Lyle Giese
>> LCR Computer Services, Inc.
>>
>>
>>
>
Last
Next
|